Each of the 543 chosen MPs are chosen from single-part voting public utilizing first-past-the-present voting. The 104th amendment on the constitution viably abrogated the two seats that were held for the Anglo-Indian people group.

Qualified citizens should be Indian residents, 18 years or more established, a customary inhabitant of the surveying space of the supporters and enlisted to cast a ballot (name remembered for the constituent rolls), have a legitimate citizen distinguishing proof card gave by the Election Commission of India or equivalent. Some individuals indicted for discretionary or different offenses are banned from casting a ballot.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2024 Blogsfry | All Rights Reserved

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account